Homework!!

Wada, Mark, and Lance Williams. Game of shadows: Barry Bonds, BALCO, and the steroids scandal that rocked professional sports. New York: Gotham Books, 2006. Print.

This book looks really interesting to me. It’s about baseball (I live for baseball), and its about steroids (mainly pertaining to Barry Bonds). I never really have been a big fan of Bonds myself, but I still think this may be good. I love hearing stories in the baseball world and how people are getting bigger/smaller in fame, or just plain going down the toilet.

Pages: 1-58 All Things I Needed to Know, I Learned In Kindergarten

My academic plan is for me to read maybe 60-65 pages of one of the books. So far the reading level isn’t to high for me, and I think I’m starting to actually grab hold of the books. The books are kind of making me want to learn about stories in other people’s lives that may not be quite the “norm”, whether it be a good or bad; happy or sad.

I’m kind of having trouble thinking of what idea’s I can give you, because I just don’t understand the jist of what you will give permission for me to do.. I know you’ve been talking about like reading and book reports but is there any subject I could  just talk about in my own words and just explain what all I think about it? I don’t know how to explain but I just gotta find a way thats best for me.

~ by jmam29 on November 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
